Outlander released a trailer for season 3… that last scene got me!

Thank you, Beth! You share _your_ feelings and that’s what makes your blog so popular! What a wonderful poem! You should meme that with the picture of her putting her curl behind her ear 😍

My Outlander Blog!

Some you may have noticed I’ve been a bit scarce. My life has been taking me in directions away from Outlander, but tonight I got right back on the path leading to the season 3 premiere!  We have a 2 minute trailer to watch and re-watch and speculate over!  Oh, happy day! I’ve only watched it three times and I’m sure it will spark some reflection and writing soon, but what I was left with tonight was the poignancy of that last scene. I continue to be grateful for the attention to detail and care this team gives my favorite story.  When I saw Claire fixing her hair, I have to admit I got choked up.  I’ve always been moved by Claire’s womanly insecurity and the courage it took her to open that door.  In fact, I wrote a poem about it several years ago.  Here is my little poem.

The…

View original post 52 more words

One thought on “Outlander released a trailer for season 3… that last scene got me!”

Leave a Reply

